Faculty of Letters

The Faculty of Letters comprises nine teaching and research units: the Institute of Information and Library Science, the Institute of Journalism and Social Communication, the Institute of German Studies, the Institute of Romance Studies, the Institute of English Studies, the Institute of Classical, Mediterranean and Oriental Studies, the Institute of Slavic Studies, the Institute of Polish Studies  and the Chair of Dutch Studies. Besides English we offer thus also classes taught in German (all classes in the Institute of German Studies), French (all classes in the French section of the Institute of Romance Studies), Spanish (all classes in the Spanish section of the Institute of Romance Studies), Dutch (all classes in the Chair of Dutch Studies), Russian, Ukrainian, Czech, Serbian, Croatian (in relevant departments of the Institute of Slavic Studies) and Polish, including Polish for  foreign students (in the Institute of Polish Studies).

Wydział Filologiczny Uniwersytetu Wrocławskiego

The Faculty of Letters actively cooperates with science, education and cultural institutions in Poland, and supports a variety of educational, research and cultural incentives